Sunday, May 25, 2014

Golden sun is shining!!!

Narendra Modi to be Sworn-In as 15th Prime Minister of India Today Press Trust of India | Updated: May 26, 2014 02:05 IST
7 Days Free Intraday Tips – 100% Accurate NSE Intraday Tips SMS Free Trial for 7 days to check Tips Narendra Modi to be Sworn-In as 15th Prime Minister of India Today Photo credit: PTI Mr Modi will be sworn-in as the Prime Minister of India at 6 pm today. New Delhi: Narendra Modi, who led BJP to an astounding victory in the Lok Sabha polls, will be sworn in as the Prime Minister at 6 pm today in the forecourt of the majestic Rashtrapati Bhawan in Delhi. The ceremony will have a number of foreign dignitaries in attendance including SAARC leaders. (Narendra Modi to Visit Rajghat Ahead of Swearing-In) The swearing-in ceremony of the 15th Prime Minister of India would be attended by nearly 4,000 guests, including leaders like Pakistan Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif and Sri Lankan President Mahinda Rajapaksa. President Pranab Mukherjee will administer the oath of office and secrecy to 63-year-old Narendra Modi and his Council of Ministers in the presence of a host of leaders, including outgoing Prime Minister Manmohan Singh, Congress President Sonia Gandhi and party Vice President Rahul Gandhi, besides leaders of various other parties and Chief Ministers of a number of states. (At Rashtrapati Bhavan, Stage is Set For Narendra Modi) Mr Modi's mother Hiraben is also expected to attend the ceremony. (10,000 Security Personnel for Narendra Modi Swearing-In) Besides Mr Sharif and Mr Rajapaksa, Afghanistan President Hamid Karzai, Bhutan Prime Minister Tshering Tobgay, Nepal Prime Minister Sushil Koirala and Maldivian President Abdulla Yameen Abdul Gayoom will be among the foreign dignitaries attending the ceremony. (Bhutan's PM, Bangladesh Speaker Arrive for Narendra Modi's Swearing-In) Bangladesh will be represented by Speaker Shirin Chaudhury as Premier Sheikh Hasina is travelling to Japan at the time of the swearing-in ceremony. This is the first time that the heads of states of SAARC nations have been invited to attend the swearing-in ceremony of an Indian Prime Minister. Following in the footsteps of Atal Bihari Vajpayee, Mr Modi had expressed his desire to be sworn in at the forecourt so that a large number of visitors can be accommodated for the ceremony. The historic Durbar Hall of the Rashtrapati Bhawan is the usual venue for such ceremonies. But since it can accommodate only about 500 people, the forecourt was decided as the suitable venue. For NDTV Updates, Story First Published: May 25, 2014 17:11 IST Form Ref: